Columbia T20

Columbia Cricket Club will compete in CCL T20 Sundays starting week of August 28th. Sumantro Das will Captain CCL the side. Aug 19th Sunday 1:00 pm we will have a intraclub CCL T20. please sign up here for the intra club game Report time is 12:00 pm

Newport Ashes Captain

Ashwin Venkat will captain the team for the 3-day test match against St Columba CC on Columbus Day this year. He has gone to Newport the most number of times amongst current members. Has the best performance stats there. Also has organized the logistics of accommodation and transportation many times. He...
Read More


Based on feedback from the members, Columbia cricket club board has come up with a new structure for team selection. Each of the league teams will have a set squad of players. Selection from out-side the squad will only be made in case of lack of availability of a squad...
Read More

Captains and Vice Captains

The Board has decided the captains for 2018 Premier: Sumantro Das (c) Kabeer Chopra (vc) WSL: Parikshit Desai (c) Siluvai George (vc) West: Arun Swaminathan (c) Vice-captain to be decided soon NYNCL: Bryan R. Caine (c) Vice-captain to be decided soon Congratulations and best wishes to all those who got selected.

Board Members Update

Hello all – Madhura has decided to step down as chairman and also has quit the club. The club owes him a huge debt for all that he has done for us. Reach out to him separately and wish him the best if you can. We will move forward and keep...
Read More